Cardmaker of the Year 2010 results



This year our exclusive Cardmaker of the Year competition was the biggest yet! It took a whopping 24 hours for us to open all of the entries and our judges had some incredibly difficult decisions to select their winners!

Our overall winner was Paula Holifield, she scooped an incredible £700 in cardmaking goodies - what a great Christmas pressie!



Here are the lucky winning cards from each category and also a selection of highly commended cards who the judges thought deserved a mention for their gorgeous designs. Enjoy!

Crafter's Companion - Popcorn the Bear

1st - Carole Murton, Mildenhall

2nd - Rebecca Clews, Stoke-on-Trent

3rd - Patricia Tilly, High Wycombe


1st - Lyn Kinnie, High Earnock

2nd - Carole Murton, Mildenhall

3rd - Paula Whittaker, Norwich


La Pashe

1st - Paula Holifield, Bispham

2nd - Shelagh Metselaar, Aberdeen

3rd - Avril Keenan, Blantyre

Lili of the Valley

1st - Hazel Conboy, Hull

2nd - Brenda Key, St Loyes

3rd - Olivia Martin, Whitehead


Pink Petticoat

1st - Paula Holifield, Bispham

2nd - Hazel Conboy, Hull

3rd - Francine Westmoreland, Oakwood

Joanna Sheen

1st - Jil Attrill, Cowes

2nd - Paula Holifield, Bispham

3rd - Karen Foy, Llandudno


Paper Cellar

1st - Shelagh Metselaar, Aberdeen

2nd - Anne Knight, High Wycombe

3rd - Patricia Tilly, High Wycombe

Stampin' Up!

1st - Shelagh Metselaar, Aberdeen

2nd - Julie Swinton, Corby

3rd - Janina Beckett, Bramford

Flower Soft

1st - Nicky Hutchinson, Okehampton

2nd - Helen Tucker, Colchester

3rd - Karen Foy, Llandudno


1st - Terri-Jane Ironmonger, Cosham

2nd - Jane Brown, Sandhurst

3rd - Valerie Cartwright, Woodford

My Craft Studio

1st - Carol Elder, Rossington

2nd - Sue Gush, Haworth

3rd - Angela Allen, Tuckton

Kars - Cosmo Cricket

1st - Hazel Conboy, Hull

2nd - Paula Holifield, Bispham

3rd - Janina Beckett, Bramford


1st - Teresa Ewington, Camberley

2nd - Valerie Cartwright, Woodford

3rd - Lyndsey Turner, Wednesfield


1st - Debbie Frost, Sandy Bay

2nd - Jane Green, Drayton

3rd - Michelle Cardi, Weston-Super-Mare

Sugar Nellie

1st - Andrea Neville, Belmangate

2nd - Jane Brown, Sandhurst

3rd - Sharon Dunbar, Belfast


 Highly Commended Cards


        Sunita Limaye                Deane  Malnsey                     Sue Gush



       Susan Walker              Andrea Neville                Debbie Glennie



    Doreen Collins                Georgia Thompson                 Jill Attrill



         Jo Walker                         Lyndsey Turner                      Sarah Fewings



      Helen Pomeroy                Valerie Marc                       Karen Leach                          



    Rebecca Clews



End Date: 
21st December 2010
Register or Login to enter the competition
Win £1000 of docrafts prizes
previous webform
Over £2400 of prizes to win!
next webform
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here